Skip navigation |
HOME

DrugWatch

DrugWatch logo

Welcome to the DrugScope UK DrugWatch page

UK DrugWatch is an informal online professional information network established by a group of professionals working in the UK drugs sector. The aim of the group is to raise/establish standards for drug information, alerts and warnings. It is currently an unfunded, bottom-up initiative that works in the spirit of mutual co-operation.

The partner agencies and key contacts

DrugScope: Harry Shapiro (for media enquiries)
harrys@drugscope.org.uk

Lifeline: Michael Linnell (DrugWatch coordinator)
michael@lifeline.org.uk

Central North West London NHS Foundation Trust: Annette DalePerera
annette.dale-perera@nhs.net

Scottish Drugs Forum: Katy MacLeod and Austin Smith
katy@sdf.org.uk; austin@sdf.org.uk

Danny Morris: UK Harm Reduction Association (UKHRA) and Independent Consultant
danny@dannymorris.org

Swansea Drug Project: Ifor Glyn
iglyn@sandscymru.org

Welsh Emerging Drugs and Identification of Novel Substances Project (WEDINOS): Josie Smith
josie.smith@wales.nhs.uk

KFX – Drug Consultancy Initiative: Kevin Flemen
kevin@kfx.org.uk

CRI: Michael Lawrence
michael.lawrence@cri.org.uk

Neil Hunt – Independent consultant
neil@neilhunt.org

U-TURN (Northern Ireland): Iain Cameron and Chris Rintoul
bufformeau@hotmail.com and chrisrintoul@chni.org.uk

N2L: Young Person’s Drug and Alcohol Service - Mark Adley
markadley@gmail.com

Injecting Advice: Nigel Brunsdon
nigel@injectingadvice.com

TICTAC : John Ramsey
Sgka100@sgul.ac.uK

Factsheets:

The following Factsheets have appeared in Druglink. They will be updated as required and new ones added. The Factsheet on synthetic cannabinoids is a fuller version of that which appeared in the Nov/Dec issue of Druglink. These are copyright free.

Benzo Fury 1 (PDF)

Benzo Fury 2 (PDF)

Black mamba (PDF)

Heroin and Anthrax (PDF)

Mephedrone (PDF)

Methoxetamine (PDF)

Nitrous Oxide (PDF)

PMA (PDF)

Synthetic cannabinoids (PDF)